USA Classic Eagles Rugby
History of USA Classic Eagles Rugby

Team America has played in the Bermuda Classic since 1988, and has proven that it can play against any classic rugby team, having beaten England, Scotland, Wales, France, New Zealand and South Africa. Team America musters a squad of 25 men every year.

Team America has also given back to the game. They have sponsored the USA under-19 team to South Africa in 2002; the USA Rugby 7’s teams to Hong Kong; USA development teams to Hawaii; USA 7’s camps;created the Governors Bowl award given from Team America to past USA Rugby Administrator as a “Thank You” for their efforts from the players; reinstated the Craig Sweeney Award; created a USA Eagles annual reunion banquet, to honor past Eagle teams; contributed to USA Rugby Foundation; and hosted the New Zealand Classic team in San Francisco at Golden Gate Park.

Original 1993 Officers
John Jelaco, President/Director
David Yancey, Secretary/General Council
Cinda Van Hook, Treasurer